• The Human Resources Department manages recruiting, employee relations, payroll, benefits and District guideline interpretation for all staff members. We assist in maintaining a positive climate for all District employees while utilizing established policies and guidelines.  We partner with School Administrators to recruit and select professionals that are competent, confident, and caring. Our goal is to efficiently deliver a variety of services to our employees and work in partnership with all staff to support their employment, benefits, payroll, and professional development needs.  

    Phone: 610-269-8460      Fax: 610-873-0964
Name Position Title Extension Email Web Page Contact For
Standish, Sharon Director of Human Resources 6126 sstandish@dasd.org Visit Page HR Director
Hankins, Dawna Assistant Director of Human Resources 6134 dhankins@dasd.org Visit Page HR Assistant Director
Millard, Barbara Administrative Assistant 6126 bmillard@dasd.org Visit Page Applications, Job Postings, Act 168 Requests, All Other HR Related Questions
Kelly Engelman Payroll Supervisor 6213 kengelman@dasd.org Visit Page Retirement Benefits (PSERS), Tax Sheltered Annuities (403b), Taxes, Supplementals
Bania, Jeffrey Payroll Processor 6214 jbania@dasd.org Visit Page Attendance Inquiries (Aesop/TimeForce), Paychecks, ID Badges, Employment Verifications
Gardner, Kimberlee Benefits Specialist 6114 kgardner@dasd.org Visit Page Health Benefits, Leaves of Absence, Disability, COBRA Benefits, Worker's Compensation
Medlar, Alex Human Resources Specialist 6127 amedlar@dasd.org Visit Page New Employee Orientation, Certifications, PD Sabbaticals, Online Course Pre-Approval, Budgeting and Staffing
Mauch, Sherry HR Specialized Assistant 6277 smauch@dasd.org Visit Page Personnel Items for Board Agenda, Tuition Reimbursements, Level II Certifications, Personnel Records/Database
Gallagher, Teresa Receptionist 6100 tegallagher@dasd.org Visit Page General District Information