Academics picture
  •  Welcome to the Curriculum and Instruction Department.
     
    DASD Curriculum and Instruction Department supports student academic achievement and provides teachers with learning opportunities to improve their knowledge and skills. The district's curriculum and instruction is designed around the Pennsylvania State Standards. Our goal is to help all students find success in a creative 21st Century learning environment. This site includes curriculum summaries, the program of study for each of our schools, and other information that will introduce you to our department.

Curriculum Department

First Name Last Name Title Extension Email Web Page
Louis Chance Assistant Superintendent of Academics and Pupil Services 11305 lchance@dasd.org Visit Page
Diane Boff Assistant Director of Academics 11302 dboff@dasd.org Visit Page
Jonathan Blow Technology Integration Coordinator 11311 jblow@dasd.org Visit Page
Kelly Byrne Coordinator of Assessment and Accountability 11313 kbyrne@dasd.org Visit Page
Troy Podell Coordinator of Career Readiness 11314 tpodell@dasd.org Visit Page
Stephanie Smalls Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent of Academics and Pupil Services 11305 ssmalls@dasd.org
Kellie Brewer Administrative Assistant 11306 kbrewer@dasd.org Visit Page
Curriculum Council Teacher Leaders Visit Page
Curriculum Image 2