•  
     Downingtown Middle School Athletic Page  
    Athletic Director
    Phone:610-518-0685 x2013
    Fax: 610-518-0726
     
     
     
    Weather related decisions made by 1 pm
     
     Anyone Trying Out for Fall Sports MUST have a Physical turned in to MS. WASHINGTON or the appropriate Coach before your tryout dates Occur!!!
    All FALL SPORT participants will need a FULL PHYSICAL PACKET Filled Out and signed by Doctor and Parent portion completed.  Physicals valid only if performed on/after June 1, 2017.
    IF you do not have a physical you cannot tryout!
      
    There will be No Physicals held at DMS this year to begin fall sports.
    You may see your Primary Physician, Urgent Care, CVS or Walgreen for initial Physicals.
     
     
     
     
    Girls Basketball Info 2017-18 
    Villanova - Friday 1/19
     
     
    Wrestling Info 2017-18
    Away Match @ Fugett - Friday 1/19
    Home Match vs. Lionville - Monday 1/22
    Away Match @ Kennett - Wednesday 1/24
    Home Match Tri-Meet JV vs. Peirce & Stetson - Thursday 1/25
    Home Match vs. South Brandywine - Friday 1/26
    Chester County Champs Match - Saturday @ WEST
     
     
    Boys Basketball 2017-18
    Home Game vs. Fugett - Friday 1/19
    Game Away @ Lionville - Monday 1/22
    Game Home vs. Kennett - Wednesday 1/24
    Game Away @ Great Valley - Thursday 1/25
    Game Away @ South Brandywine - Friday 1/26
     
     
     
     
     
    YOU MUST ALSO BRING the basketball handout sheet signed and ready to hand the first day of tryouts. You must bring all physical paper work either full or recert or you will not be permitted to try out, no exceptions!
     
     
          

     Click here for Sports Physicals

       
    PLEASE DO NOT REGISTER YOUR STUDENT UNTIL THEY FORMALLY MAKE A TEAM!!!!
     
     
    WINTER SPORTS
    Wrestling
    Girls Basketball
    Boys Basketball
    Cheer
     
     
    WINTER Sport Coaches:
    Girls Basketball: Gary Gittis ggittis@dasd.org / Dave Divito ddivito@dasd.org
    Wrestling: Chris McGeehan cmcgeeha@dasd.org
    Boys Basketball: Tom Wolf twolf@dasd.org / Silvio D'Ercole sdercole@dasd.org
    Cheer: Lane Guadioso
     
    SPRING Sport Coaches:
    Baseball: Derek Mastrangelo derekmastrangelo@dasd.org / Bryan Long blong@dasd.org
    Softball: Lisa Pershall lpershall@dasd.org / Dave Divito ddivito@dasd.org
    Girls Lacrosse: Stacy Tukloff-Vansant svansant@dasd.org
    Boys Lacrosse: Bryce Livers brycelivers201@gmail.com
    Track: Darryl Darlak ddarlak@dasd.org
     
      
     All Athletes must pay a $75.00 activity fee
    Activity payments click here: