Skip To Main Content

Schools Panel

Sidebar Container

Business

Business Department Staff

Dave Matyas Business Administrator

Mr. Dave Matyas
Business Manager
dmatyas@dasd.org
Ext. 11701

Dave Matyas has been a business administrator for the past 24 years. He comes to Downingtown from Central Bucks School District, having served 17 years there as their Business Administrator. For seven years prior to that, he headed up the business office in the Elizabethtown Area School District. Mr. Matyas has a Master of Business Administration Degree from Wilkes University, a Bachelor of Science in Finance and a Bachelor of Science in Management Information Systems from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. As Business Manager, Mr. Matyas is responsible for the oversite and management of business, transportation and food service departments. He also oversees print operations, before and after child care programs, and several other financial areas and programs.

Michael DeAngelis 
Assistant Director of Finance
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11702
mdeangelis@dasd.org

Cynthia Newlin
Administrative Assistant to the Business Manager
cnewlin@dasd.org
Ext. 11705

 

 

 

 



 

Accounting

Alicia Krebs
Accounting Supervisor
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11711
akrebs@dasd.org

Joan Mitchell
Staff Accountant
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11712
jomitchell@dasd.org

Tara Cotto
Accounting Associate
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11706
tcotto@dasd.org

Catherine Hug
Controller
610-269-8460 x11710
chug@dasd.org 

Purchasing

Laurie Peiffer
Procurement Manager
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11713
lpeiffer@dasd.org

Matthew House
Logistics Specialist
(610) 269-8460 Ext# 11725
mhouse@dasd.org