Skip To Main Content

Schools Panel

Sidebar Container

School Board of Directors and Superintendent

Downingtown Area School District Board of Directors

The Downingtown Area School Board is comprised of nine voting elected officials and a non-voting 10th member (Superintendent).  The board meets twice per month in the James E. Watson, Jr. Staff Development Room of the District's Administrative Offices, 540 Trestle Place in Downingtown.

Committee of the Whole - First Wednesday of the month at 6:30 PM
Monthly Board Meeting - Second Wednesday of the month at 6:30 PM
board docs logo

BoardDocs is a paperless meeting software designed to house School Board meeting and Committee of the Whole agendas, minutes and policies.

  • For agendas and minutes 2022-2023 and later, please visit the BoardDocs website.
  • For agendas and minutes prior to 2021-2022 please contact Board Secretary Virginia Warihay at vwarihay@dasd.org.

Who is my School Board Director? 

  1. Visit the Department of State Polling Place Search 
  2. Type in your county, city/town (use mailing address - not township), street, and street number.
  3. The search will give you the name of your precinct and where your polling place is located.  
     

LeeAnn Wisdom, President
lwisdom@dasd.org
Director - Region 6 (Uwchlan 6, 7) 
Term expires: 2025

Caryn McCleary Ghrayeb, Vice President
cghrayeb@dasd.org
Director - Region 5 (Uwchlan 2, 8, East Caln 1)
Term expires: 2023 

Jane Bertone
jbertone@dasd.org
Director - Region 7 (Downingtown WN, EE, EW, WS)
Term expires: 2023 

Audrey Blust
ablust@dasd.org
Director - Region 1 (Upper Uwchlan 1, 2, Wallace)
Term expires: 2023 

Madhu Gurthy
mgurthy@dasd.org
Director - Region 2 (Upper Uwchlan 3, West Pikeland)
Term expires: 2025

Joyce Houghton 
jhoughton@dasd.org
Director - Region 9 (West Bradford 1, 3, 5) 
Term expires: 2023 

Margaret Miller
mmiller@dasd.org
Director - Region 4 (Uwchlan 1, 3, 4, 5, 9) 
Term expires: 2025
 
Vacant

Director - Region 3 (East Brandywine N1, N2, S)
Term expires: 2023

Mindy Ross  
mross@dasd.org
Director - Region 8 (East Caln 2, West Bradford 2, 4) 
Term expires: 2025

 


Municipalities