• The Downingtown Community Education Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing a cross section of the communities served by the Downingtown Area School District.  While the Foundation is an independent entity, separate from the school district, its sole purpose is to support the educational mission and the students of the Downingtown Area School District.  To ensure that the Foundation and school district are working in concert, the Superintendent, one school board director and up to 2 teachers serve as non-voting members of the Foundation’s Board. 


    Position Name Occupation Company        
    President Brian Stocker Vice President, Human Resources West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.  
    Vice President Suzanne Simonelli Financial Director Countryside Consulting, Inc.    
    Treasurer Hank Hamilton owner, President Dane Décor, James C. Hamilton, Inc.  
    Secretary Jacquelyn McCalla retired teacher DASD        
      Tara Armstrong Sr Director of Digital Marketing DSM Biomedical      
      Gino Bradica Director, Global Marketing DSM Biomedical      
      Kathy Collier Prevention Program Director CC Department of Drug & Alcohol Services
      Brian Courtney Vice President The Safegard Group      
      Gina DiGiacomo owner Brandywine Learning Center    
      Jack Ellis Vice President, Market Manager First Resource Bank      
      Marc Ernest Vice President, Chief Relationship Officer  Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union  
      Neal Fisher Vice President of Development The Hankin Group      
      Carol Harper community volunteer; DASD parent          
      Dan Jauch Vice President of Operations Krapf School Bus      
      Jaime Mehler community volunteer          
      Jeff Singleton retired teacher DASD        
      Josh Winter Advisor Horace Mann/Main Line Financial  
      Jackie Fenn Executive Director          
      Ronda Hamilton Program Director          
      Emilie Lonardi Superintendent          
      Rachel Gibson DASD Board Liaison          
      EMERITUS BOARD            
      Sarah Armstrong attorney          
      William Hieb President DNB First Bank      
      Dr. Alice Johnson retired education administrator          
      James McErlane, Esq. Senior Partner Lamb McErlane PC      
      Dr. Christine Meyer Founder & Partner Christine Meyer, MD & Associates  
      Tim Shannon VP & General Manager, Global Orthopedics DSM