• WELCOME TO PUPIL SERVICES         
     
    The Downingtown Area School District provides a continuum of services in accordance with Federal and State laws and our mission to educate all students. We are dedicated to the facilitation and supervision of programs that support students with special needs in cooperation with families and district school building staff.

    Our Pupil Services staff supervises and facilitates programs for all students in the district in cooperation with families and district school building staff. This includes special education services, gifted education program and programs for protected handicapped students.

Name Department/Title Extension Email Web Page
Dennis, Meghan Director of Special Education 6160 mdennis@dasd.org Visit Page
Berrios, Ann Supervisor of Special Education 6165 aberrios@dasd.org Visit Page
Dickmann, Carrie Supervisor of Special Education 6276 cdickmann@dasd.org Visit Page
Otto, Jonathan Supervisor of Special Education 6166 jotto@dasd.org Visit Page
Sawyer, Dr., Holly Supervisor of Special Education 6164 hsawyer@dasd.org Visit Page
Seidel, Sallie Supervisor of Special Education 6163 sseidel@dasd.org Visit Page
Podell, Troy Coordinator of Career Readiness 7511 tpodell@dasd.org Visit Page
Malandro, Nadine Pupil Services Secretary 6159 nmalandro@dasd.org
Schemering, Susan Pupil Services Secretary 6158 sschemering@dasd.org
Van Hoorebeke, Crystal PIMS Coordinator 6138 cvanhoorebeke@dasd.org Visit Page
Cura, Pamela Central Registration 6229 pcura@dasd.org
Nunery, Jamie Home & School Visitor 6225 jnunery@dasd.org Visit Page