School Psychologists

  •  

    Psych The school psychologists of the Downingtown Area School District are qualified members of school teams that help to support students’ ability to learn.   They provide insight and guidance in mental health, learning, and behavior to help students reach their potential academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally.  School psychologists also provide support to school teams, including parents, teachers, administrators, and staff, in order to establish safe, healthy, and supportive learning environments for our students.  There are eleven school psychologists that provide services for the elementary and secondary schools in the Downingtown  Area School District.

     
     
Staff Department Extension Email Web Page
Bender, Jennifer Certified School Psychologist: DEHS (610) 269-6021, Ext. 6811 jbender@dasd.org Visit Page
Carr, Dr., Heather Certified School Psychologist: BC, STEM (610) 269-2790, Ext. 11454 hcarr@dasd.org Visit Page
Cohen, Bridget Certified School Psychologist: EW, WB (610) 269-8282, Ext. 11466 bcohen@dasd.org Visit Page
Detweiler, Alison Certified School Psychologist: MC6 (610) 646-0080, Ext. 4112 adetweiler@dasd.org Visit Page
Hirst, Jean Certified School Psychologist: DEHS/DWHS (610) 363-6400, Ext. 7533 jhirst@dasd.org Visit Page
Kirby, Andrew Certified School Psychologist: LMS (610) 524-6300, Ext. 2512 akirby@dasd.org Visit Page
Martin, Gail Certified School Psychologist: BW, SM: Return date: 8/21 (610) 363-3640, Ext. 11476 gamartin@dasd.org Visit Page
Nordone, Dr., Tony Certified School Psychologist: UH, WB (610) 269-2083, Ext. 11473 tnordone@dasd.org Visit Page
Purpura, Leah Certified School Psychologist: , BH, LE (610) 363-6580, Ext. 11455 lpurpura@dasd.org Visit Page
Roth, Megan Certified Psychologist: LM/DHSE (610) 524-6300, Ext. 2515 mroth@dasd.org Visit Page
Sirianni, Meghan Certified School Psychologist: BH, SC (610) 942-8950, Ext. 11456 msirianni@dasd.org Visit Page
Tarloski, Samantha Certified School Psychologist: DMS (610) 518-0685, Ext. 2011 starloski@dasd.org Visit Page
Wiest, Anne Certified School Psychologist: DHSW (610) 269-4400, Ext. 7523 awiest@dasd.org Visit Page
Yoh, Christine Certified School Psychologist: BW, PV (610) 458-5324, Ext. 11472 cyoh@dasd.org Visit Page
Smith, Lauren Long Term Substitute for G. Martin Certified Psychologist: BW/SM (610) 363-3640, Ext. 11476 lsmith@dasd.org Visit Page