• Student Assistance Services

    The Downingtown Area School District has a Student Assistance Program, SAP, which is available to all students. The SAP team is composed of faculty members who have received training and who have expressed an interest in helping students deal with personal problems.

    The team is available to all students for assistance with problems of an immediate, non-academic nature. Students, parents, teachers and staff may refer anyone to the team. Each referred student periodically meets with a team member. While these meetings remain confidential, parental involvement is encouraged whenever possible.

    If you would like to refer a student to the SAP team, fill out a referral form with the student’s name, grade level, your name, and the observable behaviors that concern you. Once completed, submit the form to one of the following locations – main office or guidance office.
     
    Important Information      
     


     
Staff Department/Title Extension Email Web Page
Brooks, Sarah Student Assistance Specialist: STEM (610)269-8460 Ext. 7285 sbrooks@dasd.org Visit Page
Cello, Michelle Prevention Specialist: MC (610) 646-0800 mcello@dasd.org Visit Page
Davis, Rena Prevention Specialist: BC, BH, BW, SM, WB (610) 269-2790, Ext. 6813 redavis@dasd.org Visit Page
Finkbiner, Lori Prevention Specialist: DMS (610) 518-0685 Ext: 2010 lfinkbiner@dasd.org Visit Page
Gaffney, Regina Prevention Specialist: LMS (610)524-6300 Ext: 2511 rgaffney@dasd.org Visit Page
Houston, Olivia Prevention Specialist: DHSW (610)269-4400 Ext: 2015 ohouston@dasd.org Visit Page
Jubeck, Emily Prevention Specialist: DHSE (610)363-6400 ejubeck@dasd.org Visit Page
McFadden, Matthew Prevention Specialist, DHSW (610)269-4400, Ext. 7532 mmcfadden@dasd.org Visit Page
O'Rourke, Beth Prevention Specialist: DHSE (610)363-6400, Ext: 5523 borourke@dasd.org Visit Page
Sirico, Laura Prevention Specialist: EW, LE, PV, SC, UH (610) 269-8282, Ext. 3007 lsirico@dasd.org Visit Page
Yost, Jennifer Prevention Specialist: STEM (610)269-8460 jyost@dasd.org Visit Page