The International Baccalaureate (IB) Core requirements are:
    • Creativity, Activity, Service (CAS)
    • Extended Essay (EE)
    • Theory of Knowledge (ToK)

    The IB Diploma Programme, for students aged 16 to 19, is an academically challenging and balanced programme of education that prepares students for success at university and life beyond. Students take courses in six different subject groups, maintaining both breadth and depth of study.

    In addition, three core elements—the extended essay (EE), theory of knowledge (ToK) and creativity, activity, service (CAS)—are compulsory and central to the philosophy of the programme.
    About the IB: For over 40 years the IB has built a reputation for high-quality, challenging programmes of education that develop internationally minded young people who are well prepared for the challenges of life in the 21st century and able to contribute to creating a better, more peaceful world.*
    *Read the entire IB Brief here.